We’re dedicated to making your experience at the Centre and Gardens an unforgettable one.

Dr. Ian Spooner
Director of Research
Phone: 902.585.1312 (office) 902.692.8004
Email: ian.spooner@acadiau.ca
Marcel Falkenham, P.Eng
Director of Facilities
Phone: 902.585.1839
Email: marcel.falkenham@acadiau.ca
Dr. Allison Walker
Director of The E.C. Smith Herbarium
Phone: 902.585.1333
Email: allison.walker@acadiau.ca
John Walker
Facility Manager
Phone: 902.585.1844
Email: john.walker@acadiau.ca
Melanie Priesnitz
Conservation Horticulturist
Phone: 902.585.1916
Email: melanie.priesnitz@acadiau.ca
Alain Belliveau,
Collections Manager, E.C.Smith Herbarium

Phone:902.778.0852
Email: alain.belliveau@acadiau.ca
Sarah Hines
Coordinator, Arthur Irving Scholars & Research
Email: sarah.hines@acadiau.ca
Dr. Robin Browne
Propagation Specialist 
Email:robin.browne@acadiau.ca
Heather Elliott
Greenhouse and Botany Technician
Email: heather.elliott@acadiau.ca
Tina George
Facilities Project Coordinator
Phone: 902.585.1675
Email: tina.george@acadiau.ca
Samuel Jean
Conservation & Education Assistant
Email: samuel.jean@acadiau.ca